Jeannie Myers Lindsey Scholarship

Jeannie Myers Lindsey Scholarship

Established to honor the career of Jeannie Lindsey a retired faculty member who served at ASU-Beebe for 37 years. During her many years of service, Lindsey is credited with creating and expanding the curriculum for both men’s and women’s physical education programs as well as founding the AAU Women’s basketball team at ASU-Beebe. The team reigned as state champions for two years before she helped create the two-year women’s athletic conference in Arkansas. She rose through the ranks and in 1970 was appointed as chair of the Division of Education and Social Sciences at ASU-Beebe. Lindsey continued to coach at ASU-Beebe until 1980 and pioneered the Ozark Women’s Jr. College Athletic Association, established a women’s track team that competed against 4-year universities, a championship women’s archery team, a gymnastics team and an aerobics program that is still part of ASU-Beebe’s physical education curriculum. In addition to her numerous state championships and titles as a coach, Jeannie Lindsey also earned ASU-Beebe’s Distinguished Faculty Award. This scholarship is available to a full-time student with preference given to graduates of Des Arc High School and recipients of the Cap-Myers Award.

ASU-Beebe Office of Institutional Advancement

Ruth Couch Center

P.O. Box 1000, Beebe, AR 72012

501-882-8855  |

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Instagram Icon