W.H. Owen, Jr Memorial Scholarship

W.H. Owen, Jr Memorial Scholarship

Chancellor William H. Owen, Jr. (1981-1994) brought to the college a strong commitment from the Beebe community. He was a native of Beebe, a graduate of ASU-Beebe, a history teacher for ASU-Beebe, and worked as the University’s Registrar/Dean of Students. He then became Chancellor in 1981. Chancellor Owen ushered into ASU-Beebe not only the technology programs of ASTI but also the University’s first additional campus (located at Newport) now known as ASU-Newport. Sadly, Chancellor Owen passed suddenly in 1994. In honor of his contributions to ASU-Beebe, the University Center was re-named the Owen Center. Also, the William H. Owen, Jr. Scholarship was established in 1994 for a sophomore majoring in any degree program at ASU-Beebe.

ASU-Beebe Office of Institutional Advancement

Ruth Couch Center

P.O. Box 1000, Beebe, AR 72012

501-882-8855  |  give@asub.edu

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Instagram Icon