Any student who has been fully admitted to ASU-Beebe is eligible to apply for a variety of privately funded scholarships administered by Arkansas State University-Beebe and the ASU System Foundation, Inc. Many of the scholarships offered are for both fall and spring semesters, as well as some can be renewed for additional semesters, provided renewal criteria is met.

The Office of Institutional Advancement highly recommends that you complete an application and submit supporting documentation (resume, letter(s) of recommendation, essay, etc.) to strengthen your application.  Deadline to apply for the 2020-2021 academic year is June 15, 2020.

​Currently all available scholarships are for full-time students and require evidence of scholastic achievement, financial need and/or outstanding ability in the area of the award. Scholarships vary in amounts and duration of award and are typically awarded based on availability of funds. All privately funded scholarship awards are for any ASU-Beebe campus located at Beebe, Heber Springs, Searcy and Little Rock Air Force Base.  If you have any questions regarding privately funded scholarships or would like to review the renewal criteria please contact the Office of Institutional Advancement at 501-882-8855, email us at

ASU-Beebe Development Council Scholarship

The ASU-Beebe Development Council is a group of community leaders and friends of the university, who combine efforts to secure private

ASU-Beebe General Scholarship

To qualify for this scholarship a student must be enrolled full time at the Beebe campus and have at least a 2.5 GPA. It can

ASU-Beebe Heber Springs General Scholarship

This scholarship was established by the ASU-Beebe Heber Springs Development Council. To qualify for this scholarship a student must

Billy F. Powell Scholarship

Friends and family endowed a scholarship in memory of Billy Powell, a former assistant professor at Arkansas State University – Beebe, in 2011

Brinkley Foundation Scholarship – Heber Springs

Established by Jack and Olivia Dowell because of their belief and dedication to education in Heber Springs. The Dowell’s own Camp Bear Track and Mr. Dowell

Business and Professional Women of Heber Springs Scholarship – Heber Springs

This scholarship is available to a resident of Cleburne County attending ASU-Beebe Heber Springs. It is available to a freshman or sophomore

Charles & Regina Stuart Scholarship – Heber Springs

This scholarship honors the commitment of Charles and Regina Stuart to education in general and to leadership achievement in the city of Concord and

Denver & Ruby Nettles Scholarship

The Denver & Ruby Nettles Scholarship is a memorial scholarship, established in memory of Denver E. Nettles, a former assistant professor and

Doris Sue Waddle-Whittaker Scholarship – Searcy

The Doris Sue Waddle Whittaker Memorial Scholarship was established in 2004 by her family in honor of her memory. This scholarship is for a non-traditional

Dr. Dianne Tiner Logan Scholarship– Heber Springs

Scholarship was established in honor for the first Vice-Chancellor of ASU-Beebe Heber Springs. This scholarship is for a sophomore student majoring

Dr. Hazel C. Dickey Scholarship

As an emeriti professor that taught business at ASU-Beebe for 32 years before retiring in 2000, Dr. Dickey made the commitment to the future

Dr. Judy McKay Scholarship

The Dr. Judy McKay Endowment Scholarship was established by former Chancellor Dr. Eugene McKay and his sons Shaun, Kevin and Robert in honor

Dr. Ruth Couch Endowment Scholarship

The Ruth Couch Endowment Scholarship, established by Dr. Couch in 2005, has left a legacy in education and community service impacting many future

E.H. “Doc” & Ruth Abington Scholarship

The E.H. “Doc” & Ruth Abington Scholarship was established in 1999 to further the education of students in the community and to carry on the legacy

England Challenge Scholarship – Walter D. England

Walter D. England, former Dean of ASU-Beebe, established the England Challenge Scholarship in 1996 to benefit students pursuing a career in teaching

Eoff Family Scholarship

The Eoff Family Scholarship was established by Cathy Eoff in 2006 as a memorial to her family who taught her the importance of hard work and education

James & Wilma Beard Scholarship

This scholarship was given by the late Wilma Beard in memory of her husband, James Beard to a full-time ASU-Beebe student at the Beebe campus

Jeannie Myers Lindsey Scholarship

Established to honor the career of Jeannie Lindsey a retired faculty member who served at ASU-Beebe for 37 years. During her many years of service,

John Deere Foundation

This scholarship is from the John Deere Foundation and allows students that are enrolled in the program to benefit.

Judd Hill Foundation Scholarship – Heber Springs

The Judd Hill Scholarship was established in 2016 by Mike Gibson of Heber Springs, trustee of the Judd Hill Foundation, former member and chairman

Larry Sims Agricultural Scholarship

The Larry Sims Agriculture scholarship was established by Marchia Sims, a retired ASU-Beebe employee of 26 years, alumni of ASU-Beebe and wife of the

Leon & Virginia Shanack Scholarship

The Leon & Virginia Shanack Scholarship was established by a former ASU-Beebe employee in honor of her parents. This scholarship is available to

Lillian & Mark Barnett Scholarship – Heber Springs

This scholarship has been established to honor the Barnett family from the Heber Springs area that supports future generations of students attending

Linda Jo Welch Scholarship

The Linda Jo Welch Scholarship was named in memory of the late Linda Jo Welch, who was a business instructor at ASU-Beebe at the time of her

Marvin & Geraldine Speight Educational Scholarship

The Mr. and Mrs. Marvin Speight Educational Scholarship at ASU-Beebe was established through the Arkansas Community Foundation in 2016.

R.V. Powell Memorial Scholarship

The R.V. Powell Scholarship was established early on in the history books dating back to the early 1930’s in memory of R.V. Powell a longtime local

Resident Student Scholarship

This scholarship was established to ease the burden of students living on campus. To be eligible to receive this scholarship a student must reside

Robin Hayes Inspirational Achievement Scholarship

Established by her husband, John P. Hayes, in honor of Robin Hayes. The Director of Admissions at Arkansas State University-Beebe, retired in 2019, leaving a

Sharae Elizabeth Jones Memorial Scholarship

The Sharae Elizabeth Jones Memorial Scholarship, formerly known as Jones Family Trust, is given in memory of Sharae Jones. This scholarship is available

Spradlin Family Scholarship

The Spradlin Family Scholarship was established to honor the family and is given to Beebe High School math or science major. The student must

Steve Storm Scholarship – Heber Springs

The Steve Storm Memorial Scholarship was established in 2011 and allows for a math or science major each year to receive this scholarship in his memory.

Vernon & Mary Wold Scholarship – Heber Springs

This scholarship was established by Vernon and Mary Wold leaving a lasting legacy showing their commitment to education in Cleburne County.

Veterinary Technology Program Scholarship

This scholarship was established to benefit a student with financial need in the Veterinary Technology program at ASU-Beebe. A student must

W.H. Owen, Jr Memorial Scholarship

Chancellor William H. Owen, Jr. (1981-1994) brought to the college a strong commitment from the Beebe community. He was a native of Beebe, a graduate

ASU-Beebe Office of Institutional Advancement

Ruth Couch Center

P.O. Box 1000, Beebe, AR 72012

501-882-8855  |

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Instagram Icon